New Volkswagen Beetle for 2012

I really like my Volkswagen Beetle, but I’ve had it for so long now that it feels really old. So I have decided that it’s time to buy a new car but I won’t change the car brand or the model, as I have chosen the new Volkswagen Beetle for sale.

Volkswagen dealerships in the UK are currently taking orders of the new Volkswagen Beetle, which is expected to be delivered in spring 2012. I don’t mind the waiting for the new car, as I believe my old car still has life in it to go on for a little longer.

The new Volkswagen Beetle is available in three trim levels, Beetle, Design and Sport and will initially be available in two engines, a 1.2 litre TSI 105PS with a seven speed DSG transmission and a 1.4 litre 160PS TSI with a six speed manual gearbox, the prices are:

·         The 1.2 litre is available in Beetle or Design trim from £16,590

·         The 1.4 litre is available in Design or Sport trim from £19,470

Later on this year, three other engines are expected to be added, a 1.6-litre TDI BlueMotion Technology 105 PS, 2.0-litre TDI 140 PS and 2.0-litre TSI 200 PS alongside an optional six speed manual gearbox for the 1.2 litre TSI model.

I have decided to go for the top of the range Volkswagen Beetle Sport, which comes with air conditioning, remote central locking, an RCD 310 CD system with DAB radio, 18 inch alloy wheels in two styles, tinted glass, cruise control, sports seats, parking sensors, gloss black door mirrors, dashboard and door panel and 2Zone electronic climate control.


Comments are closed.