Buying a used car can be a daunting process, I have heard of so many stories of buyers being ripped off by car traders. Most of the people I asked would rather buy a car from a private seller or a franchised dealership.

Used car garages do unfortunately receive a lot of bad press; they are in a business where they are selling a product that can break down without any prior warning. Selling used cars is not easy, the stress and issues that arise once a car is sold needs to be dealt with very carefully. In most cases the used car garage does not intentionally sell a problematic vehicle, it is the nature of a used car that it may break down.

In some instances buying from a used car trader is the only suitable method, there are simple checks we can do not just on the car but also the garage. Let’s just assume we buy a used car and it breaks down within 3 months, will the garage deal with me efficiently and help me sort it out or will they shy away from the issue?

Customer service is top priority to me when it comes to buying a used car, I assume the car will not be perfect but as long as the garage has history of being able to deal with such issues I will be able to part with my money. I have a large used car dealer near me in Croydon, when I wanted to buy a new used car I first went online and searched for “second hand cars London” to see what other people are saying about the company. I found quite a few reviews some were vague while others were very detailed and informative.

So as well as doing the normal checks on a used car I would strongly recommend doing some research on the used car garage and always assume that the car may have problems but, how well the garage deals with these problems should be a deciding factor.


Comments are closed.